Tel: (01) 8221626

Speakers from the College Debating Society have enjoyed considerable success in a number of Mace Competitions so far this year. The Society hosted its own annual CCC Junior Mace as part of the Matheson National Junior Mace Competition on November 8th.
The competition convened by Senior students Conor O’Malley & Laura Mulvey saw CCC speakers Megan O’Driscoll & Charlotte Murphy top the Team Tab from an entry of over sixty teams with Loreto Beaufort emerging as winners of the Grand Final which was chaired by Councillor Ted Leddy.
Other successes to date this year included the CCC team of David McGuane & Katie Kenny Byrne taking the honours as winners of the Wesley Mace Grand Final.

Categories: School News