Tel: (01) 8221626

Congratulations to TY students Eleanor Columb, Rebecca Ross, Ciara Myles and Sarah Murray who successfully entered the European Parliaments ‘ Design a Flier’ competition to promote the European Elections in May 2014 as part of their European Studies module. 24 TY students will represent Ireland in Strasbourg at the European Youth Event 2014.  The entry ‘ Together we are Europe’ was considered of such a high standard that the European Parliament decided to exceptionally award CCC the prize of attending the European Youth Event 9-11 May 2014.

The event will only be run once every  5 years, over 5000 students from all over Europe will attend the event  and CCC is the only school in Ireland to be subsidised to attend.  For further info, visit

Categories: School News